No Plan, Just Rock-n-Roll!

Posted: January 7, 2011 in paleo, recipes, running, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

This afternoon I went out for a run alone.  Just me and my super bad-ass friends (aka my playlist)- Cornell, de la Rocha, Keenan, Lemmy, to name a few.  I pretty much always run with a group and while I love my running group- dudes, you know I love you- I am missing those runs that clear my head and give me that release that I only get from running alone.  So, I am making a commitment to do this more often. What’s more, I went out with no planned route, no planned mileage, no foot pod… just me, the city, and my music.  So freeing!

Along with the clear head and million dollar feeling, I had a realization.  When I returned home, I mapped out what I did,  and it was nearly 7 miles!  Now, I ran longer than that only last Sunday, but that was on purpose, for training. This was a fun run… a 7 mile fun run!  As in, I did not mean to!! I’ve come a long way, baby!!

Waiting for me at home was this fabulous Paleo Jambalaya that I had made in the crockpot earlier.

Super sweet day (without sugar, hehe)!!!

Leave a Reply

