SNOW DAY!!… or week maybe..

Posted: January 11, 2011 in Uncategorized


Here’s what I have been doing for the last two days while my southern town is shut down completely due to a winter storm.  (Glad I went to the grocery store!  And, no I didn’t buy them out of bread!  I don’t get that at all!)

I made lots of yummies……

Orange Ginger Pork Loin

Pork loin

1 Parsnip

1/2 Onion

Jar of Orange Ginger Marmalade (or orange marm. w/ fresh ginger)

Juice from a lime

Dash of liquid aminos (this is a gluten free soy sauce alternative)

2 tbl Minced Garlic

Mix marmalade, lime juice and liquid aminos in a mixing bowl.  Slice onion and parsnip and throw in crockpot w/ a little olive oil.  Put pork loin in crock pot and cover with marmalade mixture.  Add minced garlic last making sure that most of it stays on top of pork.  Cook on low for about 6 hours.

Plantain Chips and Guac from Everyday Paleo

..then, I trekked through icy streets to my friend’s building so we could get a great workout in…

Snow Day WOD

21-15-9

Wall ball shots

Push-ups

Wall ball sit-ups

We only had one med ball, so while one of us did a set, the other ran in the treadmill.

more ramblings to come I am sure as I don’t foresee this stuff melting anytime soon!

Leave a Reply

